top of page
  • Writer's pictureTammie Johnson

The Beauty Of Healing

Updated: Dec 17, 2021

Over the better part of my life I have had so many occasions when I felt lost or empty. It has taken me all these years to realize that I was carrying around a great deal of pain, trauma and grief that had no closure. So what do you do with that? How do you over come that? The answers were simple but not simply found. Allowing myself to be imperfect was the start. Forgiving myself for any times I thought I had fallen short of expectations mine or those of others. Then I had to sit with myself and be brutally honest about me and become comfortable with my imperfections. Then accept the beauty of those imperfections. I found that journaling and writing down all those thoughts was a way to come to terms with my past and gave me the ability to heal my past and become excited about the future.

Now at 51 years old I am loving life and for the first time really living it.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page